Forums    Register    Login    My Profile    Inbox   Address Book    My Subscription    My Forums  Features  
Member List    Search      FAQ    Ticket List    Terms of Use   Anonymity   Privacy Policy   Log Out    IRI Site Map
 

RE: Possible Scam???

 
Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [PalletBoard Forums] >> PalletBoard - Main Forum >> RE: Possible Scam??? Page: <<   < prev  1 2 3 [4]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Possible Scam??? - 3/26/2008 2:28:03 PM   
Doctor D

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 3/26/2008
Status: offline
I Too am getting E mail From this guy What should I Do?
Anyone? Of course I gave him a fake name because I was suspicious  


First E Mail





Hello Customer
        Am Reverend Norbit and will like to make an Urgently Order of some Containers for my new Orphans Company.I want you to Go ahead and Quote me the Total pick up price plus tax excluding shipping on 2pcs of the 15 Cubic Yard Open Top Roll Off Container,16' Overall Length,8' Overall Width,42" Side Height and also Advise me on the Method of Payments you accept so that we can proceed with the Order.Your promt reply will be Gladly appreciated.

    Stay Blessed
Rev.Norbit Rice

2nd E mail





 
 
Hello Customer
        Am Reverend Norbit and will like to make an Urgently Order of some Containers for my new Orphans Company.I want you to Go ahead and Quote me the Total pick up price plus tax excluding shipping on 2pcs of the 15 Cubic Yard Open Top Roll Off Container,16' Overall Length,8' Overall Width,42" Side Height and also Advise me on the Method of Payments you accept so that we can proceed with the Order.Your promt reply will be Gladly appreciated.


    Stay Blessed
Rev.Norbit Rice

3rd
 Hello Skittles
    God bless you for the time and patience you had for me regarding this order.I will like to inform you that,i have a Carriers that are incharge of picking the order up when they are ready for pick up to be schedule.Also will like to recomend you with the Carriers for you to contact them and get me the freight cost for the shipping the order from your location to the destination,where the new orphanage home is located.Below is the Carriers Information:  International Mfreight Company Ltd.
Contact Name is Mrs.Mariam Husein
Contact email address is mfreightco@gmail.com
I want you to email this carriers with your company address(you pick up address),the size and dimension and the weight of the order and also with the destination address which is below:   Rev.Kelvin Mourison
Pentecoastal church orphanage home
P.o.box 854
69 Kanda High way
Accra-Central
WestAfrica-Ghana
Zip code 00233 I want you to go ahead and contact the carriers with the details and get me the freight cost for this shipment,so that i can go ahead and make the total Payment for the order as well as the shipping,then order can proceed.I look forward working with you and hope to have the fullest satisfaction of a customer from you.
     Stay Blessed
Rev.Norbit Rice

--- On Tue, 3/25/08, Doctor Disposal Inc. <bill@doctordisposal.com> wrote:


 

Post #: 61
RE: Possible Scam??? - 3/27/2008 11:27:12 AM   
BlindLady

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 3/27/2008
Status: offline
Hi everyone, I am in a different industry however I was contacted by a Robert Wilson from Wilson and Sons, and also Billy Gary. I knew it was a scam because why would they try to order 40 blinds that are 40 X40 and the shipper charges 2700 dollars to pick up from my location that I would need to pay however I charge Mr Wilson for the shipping charges before I place the order. I told him I would need to fully charge his credit card first and make sure it clears before I order any blinds. I told him it must be a valid card and I want a purchase order from his company stating that these are non refundable and I am not responsible for the condition of the blinds once they leave my location.  
Post #: 62
RE: Possible Scam??? - 4/23/2008 3:10:18 PM   
dmc

 

Posts: 5
Joined: 3/7/2008
Status: offline
i ignored the e-mail i got from Rev. Norbit...............a bunch of bull is what it is.  You should ignore them too.
Post #: 63
RE: Possible Scam??? - 5/6/2008 10:21:14 AM   
astrolockguy

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 5/6/2008
Status: offline
I am in the locksmith business in the Houston, TX area.  To initiate our conversation, I received a phone call for the deaf and hearing impaired where what I speak is being typed by a live operator back to the scammer and then the live operator reads back what the scammer typed.  Anyway, this guy was trying to get me to ship him 15 safes and wanted me to include his shipping charges from a freight forwarder along in the total bill.  I got his email address to communicate further.  He wanted to give me a credit card but I emailed back to him, once I found out that I'm shipping to AFRICA, I told him no credit card, only check or money order.  Once the check clears, I'll send your 15 safes.  That's the last I heard from him.  Attached is one of the scammers email with his alias and address:

 Hello Bradon,
     Thank u very much for getting back to me with the price qoute and im okey with the total price on $3734.63,its going to be pick up at ur location as soon us its ready for pick okey,i hope to do more bussiness with you,and i will like u to contact the shipping company and get me the price from ur location to the delivery location,i mail u with it just send them an e-mail with the sizes and the quantity  of the Safe and the delivery location and ur pick up address and they will mail you with the shipping qoute and i will like u to e-mail me with it as soon as u get the shipping qoute okey,so that i will e-mail u with my Credit Card Information for u to run for the full charges plus the shipping as well and as soon as its ready for pick and they will come at ur location and pick it up for me okey..This their e-mail address for contacting ;

Contact E-mail Address ;  alcaexpresshippers@yahoo.com
Contact Name ;                    Mr Chris .

SHIPPING ADDRESS
Rev.George Cloud
Apostolic Church
440 airport residential area
Accra, Ghana 00233 .
                     So i will like u to send them an e-mail now and get me the price okey and get back to me with the price asap.Stay Bless..
Best Regards..
Rev Larry....
Post #: 64
RE: Possible Scam??? - 5/6/2008 11:12:05 AM   
dmc

 

Posts: 5
Joined: 3/7/2008
Status: offline
thanks for all your information
Dina
Post #: 65
RE: Possible Scam??? - 5/14/2008 3:12:57 PM   
C

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 5/14/2008
Status: offline
Just a warning, this person is changing who he is going after. I work for a company that sells hot tubs and saunas and they have contacted me hoping to purchase saunas. Some of the names I have been given are Alex Latori, Mr James Larry, Mr Anthony Gildan, the email addresses are latori_company@yahoo.com and kasapashipping@gmail.com  A warning to anyone else out there don't believe them. It's a scam. Don't tell them anything! Thank you so much to all those before me who have posted about these people or their addresses, you have likely saved me from being scammed.

Thanks!

Post #: 66
Page:   <<   < prev  1 2 3 [4]
All Forums >> [PalletBoard Forums] >> PalletBoard - Main Forum >> RE: Possible Scam??? Page: <<   < prev  1 2 3 [4]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 Unicode

0.344